Clear glasses

There is something about clear glasses for lattes that make me swoon. I mean, just look at this beauty. How could you resist?

This was my regular order when I lived in Geneva, Switzerland for 5 months. I can’t speak french very well, despite 10+ years of study, but those baristas saved me the embarrassment by memorizing my order. Merci Beaucoup! The milk in Switzerland is so creamy and rich, I swear it is just creamer in a milk carton. At first I was a little apprehensive about this, but eventually learned to embrace dairy. If you ever get to go to Switzerland (the most underrated country in my opinion) try every piece of dairy you can get your hands on – cheese, milk, yogurt, ice cream – trust me, you will not regret it!

Leave a Reply

January 2012
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

