Staycation

I am currently enjoying the warm weather at home in Kansas City. This week temps are going to reach the 80s and the sun is shining. Who needs a tropical get-away when I can make this a staycation! (For the record, I choose a tropical getaway over KC any day, but the budget isn’t that big this year 😉 Maybe next year!) 

To be honest though, I am most excited for an early opportunity for ice cream! I try to save my ice cream splurges for the summer, but this warmer weather will let me pretend it’s ice cream time. Or frozen yogurt. I’m not picky. 

On the topic of ice cream, have you tried Jeni’s? SO GOOD. I lived in Columbus, OH for a year and visited the flagship store often. The salted caramel is divine, i’m salivating at the thought of it. I heard Whole Foods has started carrying it  – while it is expensive, I promise it is worth it! 

Image

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

